For the days that all you need it's a cupcake!

Family, dogs & Hot Dogs

OMG, how fast a weekend goes? I can’t believe it’s almost Monday already!!  No complaints, this weekend we had a blast! Everything was so good!

Friday we had a really big storm, right on time to pick the kids up from summer camp. I couldn’t believe! I left the house and 5 minutes later, a big storm. I got in the kids camp and the carpool line had been canceled, so we had to park the car and go get them inside of the building. Too bad! I grabbed the only umbrella available and a hoodie that was in the car, in an attempt to use as an umbrella, but it did not work.

I got out of the car, leaving everything there, my purse, my cell phone, just got the car keys with me. First stop on the entrance of the camp, I couldn’t get in because I didn’t have an I.D. with me. Here I go, in the middle of the horrible storm, back to the car to get my I.D. I hate when things like that happens. But well…

Finally I got the kids out of the camp, and for my surprise, the storm got even worse. Making long story short, I got so wet, so wet, like I never been before. As far as my memory allows me to remember, the last time I got soaked like that, was in my childhood. When I was very very young, I used to love play in the rain. It was such a great time. I didn’t care about getting my hair all messy, or catch a cold, or my clothes become transparent. It was just fun, fun and fun!! Now, we feel horrible when something like that happens. We always run away from the rain and so many things make us worried. Miss the old times!

Anyway, saturday was great. Super sunny, and we got a lot of things done. At night, I spent a great time with the kiddos and I had a good night sleep.Today I was feeling so lazy! All I could think during the whole day was about my bed. I laid down for 5 minutes and felt asleep. And I don’t even know why I was feeling so tired. Later I found out everybody was feeling this way today, so I guess probably was the heat. Later on, we had a nice dinner.

We decided to celebrate the new grill and have a nice family dinner. It was so good to feel welcome and to have a little moment as a family, especially when you’re so far away from your family and missing all those great events. I felt so good! It was me, my boyfriend, my host parents, the kids, the dog and hot dogs! We don’t need much and nothing else matters.

Hope everyone had a great weekend and have a blessed week!

Nite, nite!

 

Leave a Reply

