For the days that all you need it's a cupcake!

Hi everyone,

Hope you are having a cupcake day!

It seems that the rainy days will be around for a while so does the allergies that doesn’t leave me alone! It makes me feel so tired and gives me a wonderful headache. Do you guys have any tips for allergies? Besides all those allergies medicines we can buy at the pharmacy???

I was looking for a place to have lunch and as usual, I was trying to find a place that I can spend few minutes and allow my creativity flow, which means, a place with Free WI-FI.  So I was craving for French Onion soup but I couldn’t find a place to park the car, which made me so frustated that I decided to drive back home. In the middle of the way back home, I saw this place called “Einstein Bros Bagels” and since I’ve always seen this place but haven’t had a chance to stop by, I decided to give a shot.

Even though I wasn’t sure they had wi-fi, I decided to stop and have lunch. For my surprise they have wi-fi connection and they do serve soup, but not French Onion so I gave up on my soup craving and decided to try one of their sandwiches. I chose a Turkey Club Panini with tomato, lettuce and mayo. What a surprise when I found out the sandwich is served with a Potato salad as a side dish! A clear remind about what should I post today.

It was so great and definitely made my day.  But the greatest part of it is that the pit stop for lunch gave me a little bit of energy. I feel that my battery is low today, despite all the caffeine I’m stuffing in.

But I wouldn’t let you down people and as I promissed, here it is the Potato Salad recipe. Maybe some of you are wondering what side dish you can make for tonight’s dinner, so here’s a good one. This isn’t a side dish just for cookout, I believe it’s a great choice at anytime. You can enjoy combined with a steak or a grilled chicken, or even with a sandwich. Either ways it will be a great combination.

POTATO SALAD

Ingredients:

6 Potatoes (peeled and cooked, cut in small squares);

– 1 jar of mayo (you don’t necessarily need to use all of it)

– 2 boiled eggs

– 2 tbsp of lemon juice

– 1 can of corn

– salt, pepper, other spices (like oregano, basil)

How to make:

– Allow potatoes to cool off before you start;

– Leave the eggs for last;

– Combine all the other ingredients in a container;

– Put as much as mayo as you like;

– Season to taste;

– Add the sliced eggs; 

– Refrigerate before serving.

– Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

