For the days that all you need it's a cupcake!

First of all, just to explain why I’d chosen this name for the blog: it’s very simple: a cupcake ALWAYS make  the day better!!!

I don’t really know why I decided to make a blog, again! Yes, again, because I’ve tried few times and I’d always given up. But telling you the true, I’ve never made an effort to let people read my posts. So of course at some point I’d get borred and simply give up. But telling you another true, I hardly give up on the things that I believe, and I do believe a blog is a wonderful way to express yourself, instead of arguing with somebody that you love, you write, if you are feeling blue, you write, if you feel so happy, you write. You may find some friends that will give you their opinions and maybe even help you to solve the problem, or (what most of the time happened to my previous blogs, but totally my fault!) nobody will leave you a comment, but at least you got your feelings out of your chest, and that’s all that really matters.

I always loved this whole girly thing: diary, pens and papers. I had a multitude of colored pens, a collection of letter papers, and all sort of  erasers and pencils. Everything that was colorful was very attractive to me.  I love to write letters (not just e-mails. I love the old fashioned way) and when I was little I thought I would like to be a teacher someday. I did try, teaching english for a while, but it didn’t last long. Not because I didn’t enjoy but because life pulled me towards other directions. And I’m actually very thanful for that. Surprisingly, life sometimes lead us to a better thing. We gotta believe that!

One year and and three months ago, I was home. With my mom, my sister, my grandma, my cousins, uncles, aunts and my dog. I was in a very comfortable enviroment. I had a job, I was a little bit dissapointed with my career at that point (tell you more later), but I had a job, so I was thankful for that. I finished my post graduate degree on Business and I was “kinda” happy. Why I say “kinda” happy? It was because deep inside I was feeling that something was missing.

First time that I came to US was in 2004. I enjoyed so much the american lifestyle that it was a hard decision to go back home. But I did. I went back home. Maybe because I wasn’t prepared to be here all by myself and figure things out in my life on my own. Even though, I’ve always done that. It takes a lot of courage to leave a comfortable and stable life and come to a different culture. So I give a thumbs up to everyone who does that.

It broke my heart that I had to go back home. I have no idea why, but I felt my “home” was here. With no one of my family to support me, no one to hug me and no family meetings, those wonderful lunches together. It might seems weird, but perhaps we have to be by ourselves to find the truth inside of us. And that’s how I feel right now. So, I came back.

Of course I do miss my family and a lot. Right now, for instance, at this time, let me see: If I wasn’t working, I’d be home with my grandma, having coffee, talking about life, she would be telling me how much she loves me, teaching me how to be patient with the roller coaster of life, and at the same time, and she would be worried about getting dinner ready for my sister, because in a little bit she would be coming home from school.  I miss those moments. It seems  just another ordinary day, but when we are so far from home, the “ordinary” days are the best memories ever.

But anyway, sometimes we have to learn on the hardest way, that every choice has a renounce. And to be happy, it’s worth trying.

So if, right now you are trying to make a decision and don’t know what to do, just go for it. Don’t be afraid to try!

“Keep the faith, don’t lose your perseverance and always trust your gut extinct”.
Paula Abdul
Have a Cupcake Day!
Comments on: "There’s always a chance to start over again!" (1)

  1. Januaria said:

    Escrevendo de novo, é, prima? Adorei o post de estreia. Me avise quando tiver novos, ok? Beijos com saudades…

Leave a Reply

